Holy Homes!!

by Ashley

Happy hump day friends!  You’re half way through the week!  Hope you’re all having a great day so far.  Mine has been a busy one here at work.  Lots of projects and meeting agendas to work on since the beginning of the Fall quarter is sneaking up on me very quickly!  I just took a break to eat my yummy strawberry spinach salad with turkey and a peach.  It’s one of my favorite “pack my own lunches” because it’s easy to prepare and quite tasty.  My peach today was wonderful too!!  Perfect mix of sweetness and juicyness.  Good thing no one saw me eat it though…it was a messy little peach! 😉

So I have to share with you Cody’s and my adventure last night to some of the homes we toured in the “Parade of Homes”.  Let me start just by saying, “holy homes!”  We only visited two homes last night because Cody wanted to get home to play basketball with some of the neighbor guys, but let me tell you, they were some of the most amazing homes I have ever seen!  The first was just under 6,000 square feet, and I would describe as being very elegant.  Everything about it was just beautiful… the decorations, the furniture, the appliances, the details. 

Here’s part of the front of it.  It was so big that we couldn’t get a photo of the entire front. 

 

These photos hardly capture it, but here’s a few of the MANY rooms inside.

I want one of these rooms in my dream home someday.  It had inspirational quotes all over the walls.  It was so cool!

And as I said, those were only a few of the incredible rooms we saw in this home.  It was gigantic! 

The second home we went to was just over 6,000 square feet and was just as amazing, but in a totally different way.  Unfortunately I didn’t capture any photos of it because I think I was just so amazed at what I was seeing.  Let’s just say it was a kids’ dream house.  Can you say rock wall, zip line, basketball court, half pipe, trampoline, and the coolest play room ever?!  Not only that, but it had an aerobics room that I could easily teach a group of 25-30 people in and Cody loved the fact that there were THREE two car garages… no joke!!  One of them even had a urinal in it!  Truly a garage after a man’s heart.

 

This house was definitely the “play house” of all “play houses.”  Cody and I were saying that it’d be so fun to have a house like this with kids, but at the same time, I think we’d have some major spoiled brats if you ask me!

We had a fun evening together dreaming and laughing about what kind “mansion” we want someday. 😉

We stopped at the Maverick gas station (they have everything!) to treat ourselves to a $1 frozen yogurt cone.  I was so excited about it that it was in my belly way too fast to snap a picture of it.  Oops!

Stay tuned  later today for my personal motivation tactics and ideas for exercising when I’m just not feelin’ it! 

 

Question of the Day:

  • What do you want in your “dream home” someday?
2 Comments to “Holy Homes!!”

  1. The only picture you got of the “play house” was with Cody and a urinal? Ohhh…..Ashley. I’m just shaking my head 🙂

    • Haha! That is quite ironic, right? He actually made me take the picture because he thought it was “cool”… and I had to add it in the blog to make it a little humorous. 😉

Leave a Reply

