“She DRIVES Me Crazy”

by Ashley

Anyone recognize this song?  C’mon, you know you wanna dance right now!  It’s quite the music video, eh?  Guess that’s the ’80’s for ya! 😉

I just have to share a funny little story from yesterday.  I was going to include it in my second post from yesterday, but it ended up being kind of long as it was, so I thought I’d save it for another one. 

Yesterday evening as Cody and I were driving from home to home touring the “Parade of Homes”, this song came on.  Just imagine this… *my eyes closed, bobbing my head, blaring my voice at the top of my lungs* while belting out, “She calls me crazy!”  Umm ya, TOTALLY wrong words!  Cody started dying laughing.  Not only did I make a complete fool out of myself because I said the wrong words, but I was belting out the wrong words with my eyes closed, bobbing my head, and blaring my voice at the top of my lungs.  He told me not even the best author in the world could write in words how funny it was compared to seeing/hearing it in person.  I don’t think I’ll ever live this one down, nor will I ever forget the words to this song now.  Anyway, that was your funny story of the week.  Hahahaha…yes yes, laugh all you want. 😉 

Onto my lunch…  It was pretty good today considering it was random ingredients and foods I found in our refrigerator this morning.  I had a spinach salad with black beans, tomatoes, and ranch dressing made with Greek yogurt along with a banana. 

If you’ve never had Greek yogurt ranch dressing, you have to try it!  It’s so simple.  Just buy some Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning and mix it with plain Greek yogurt in place of the mayo.  Add some milk to thin it out a bit, and you’ve got a much healthier version of ranch dressing.  Delicious!  And much more nutritious!

Enjoy your evening everyone!  It’s the weekend!  YIPPEE!!

 

Leave a Reply

