Dinner For One

by Ashley

Yep, you read it right.  I’m having dinner for one this evening.  Lame you say?  I sure disagree because it’s going to be a lovely evening if I do say so myself!  Cody is out with the guys tonight, so I decided to spend the night in watching a movie (obviously with a bowl of ice cream to accompany me 😉 ).  I wasn’t feeling 100% this morning, so I decided to have a “night in” this evening.  The peace and quiet has been really nice.  Don’t get me wrong, I miss the Code-ster, but alone time is just necessary sometimes.

I enjoyed a sweet potato topped with Greek yogurt and brown sugar for a light dinner. (If you want an easy, filling, delicious meal, this is IT!)

And a small side of greens and tomato.

Then I jumped right into my magazine that I got in the mail yesterday.  I was so stoked to read it!  I love all of their home decor ideas.  This issue definitely got me into the “autumn spirit.”  (I LOVE fall here in Utah!)

Our pups are keeping me company… I always talk to them a lot when I’m home by myself with them.  They’re my best buds. 🙂

Alrighty friends, I’m off to curl up on the couch with my ice cream and search for a Netflix chick flick.  Happy Friday night!

Questions:

  • What’s your favorite thing to make for dinner when it’s just you?
  • Do you have a favorite magazine?  Which one?
5 Comments to “Dinner For One”

  1. Anything with a sweet potato is in fact my favorite thing for dinner when I am alone! Sweet potato + plain greek yogurt + almond butter= party in my mouth 🙂
    Favorite magazine…hmm can’t choose just one! I like ones from different genres- Runner’s World, Shape, Food and Wine, Clean Eating… so many 🙂

    • Oh my goodness, I’ll definitely have to try it with almond butter! That sounds amazing! I LOVE sweet potatoes too. Thanks for the idea. 🙂

      I totally have to agree with you on the magazines…I love them all! Sometimes I like to go to Barnes & Noble and look through a stack of magazines.

  2. Thanks for all the great ideas!!!!

Leave a Reply

