Yoga and Frozen Yogurt

by Ashley

First, let’s just clarify that I love frozen yogurt WAY MORE than yoga.  Not that they’re even comparable or anything, but just sayin’.  In fact, I probably like most things in life more than yoga.  I gave it a shot again this morning, but I guess I’m just not a “yoga person”.  First of all, I just suck at it.  I feel awkward and laugh at myself pretty much the whole time.  Second of all, I just enjoy more intensity I think.  I love that “high” you get from running like a crazy person or doing too many burpees. 

I think I had this look on my face pretty much the whole time I was doing my yoga DVD this morning.  (What the heck am I doing?!)

In no way am I trying to “diss” yoga whatsoever.  In fact, I totally admire all you yoga-ers out there because I wish I could do it.  I have tried way too many times to count, and yeah, let’s just say no yoga for Ashley.  Good thing I was in my living room and no one could see me because it would have been quite the entertainment I am sure.  Maybe in a year I’ll forget how awkward I felt and how I was laughing at myself the entire time, and try it again.  I do have to say that it did help loosen up my incredibly sore body.  Thank goodness because I felt like I was moving like a 95 year old woman when I got out of bed this morning. 

Anyways, on to more exciting things… FROZEN YOGURT!  I met one of my good friends I use to work with at a new frozen yogurt place that we hadn’t been to before.  It was, “eh”.  There weren’t very many flavors or toppings compared to some of my other favorite places.  I think I am starting to get snobby about frozen yogurt places.  Regardless, my frozen yogurt tasted de – lish!  I totally forgot to snap a photo of my bowl because I was so excited about eating it.  Oops!  That always happens with me when it comes to frozen yogurt or ice cream.  I had a mix of Caramel Fudge Eclair, Banana, and Vanilla flavored fro-yo with a sprinkle of chopped pecans, a sprinkle of Butterfinger “crumbs”, and a couple little chunks of Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.  Yummy in my tummy.

I also had a wonderful time with this beautiful lady.  (I did remember to get a picture of us…whew!)

I miss working with her so much!  It was really nice to catch up with her and hear how she has been doing.  I think we sat there and chatted for close to two hours!  It was great.  I love good friends. 

Questions:

  • Do you enjoy yoga?  (Please tell me how to!)
  • What’s your favorite frozen yogurt combinations? (i.e. flavors and toppings)

 

 

 

 

One Comment to “Yoga and Frozen Yogurt”

  1. I am so with you on yoga… well I actually hate it lol. I have tried it before and feel like an inflexible goon while I do. I just can’t seem to “relax” my mind and all of that good stuff… I just spend the whole time wishing I was not there haha. I want to like it too though, I hope people offer you some better advice than I did 🙂

Leave a Reply

