Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Granola Clusters

by Ashley

Doesn’t the title just make your mouth water?!  Mmm it sure does mine!  Well do I have something in store for you today!  I’m going to share the recipe I put together for these delicious little granola clusters.

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Granola Clusters

Ingredients:

1 cup oats

1 egg

2 tablespoons honey

2 tablespoons peanut butter

2 tablespoons apple sauce

2 tablespoons mini semi sweet chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.  Mix all of the ingredients into a small to medium size mixing bowl. 

Spray a mini muffin pan with cooking spray.  Place a tablespoon full of the oat mixture into each mini muffin hole. 

 Bake for 15 minutes, let cool, and enjoy!  Makes about 12 granola clusters.

Don’t these little guys look heavenly?!  Go ahead, you know you want to make them!  They’re so easy, quick, and yummy.  They’re a great healthy little way to satisfy your sweet tooth or midday munchies.  I like them too because I can put them in Cody’s lunch so he can have a healthy little treat to take with him.  Try them out and let me know what you think! 😉

7 Comments to “Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Granola Clusters”

  1. It does and they do! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

  2. I just copied down the recipe and can’t wait to make them this weekend! Low cal and great for a snack at school! How do you recommend storing them since I plan on having one a day as a snack? Do you think I can freeze them?

    • Absolutely! I freeze muffins, breads, cookies all the time, so I’m sure these would be fine in the freezer. I have mine in a tupperware container to keep them fresh, but I’m sure between the hubby and me we’ll finish them off in no time. 😉 Let me know how you like them!

  3. They look delicious! I’m telling my wife to make me some.

  4. Yum! Those look great Ash!

  5. Holy Cow!!! I really think I have the ingredients to make these bad gems….I’m gonna try!!

    Thank you!
    xxoo

Leave a Reply

