One Nutty Batch of Granola (+ Giveaway!)

by Ashley

Oh boy, do I have a yummy snack to share with you today!  I’m going to call it my “Nutty Granola”, because it truly is full of nuts but I swear it makes you a little “nutty” after you eat it too.  😉  (Ha, good one, right?) 

Doesn’t it look heavenly?!  Well let me tell you, it is!  I could not.stop.eating.it.  It truly is a great snack to eat on its own, with milk, on yogurt, on ice cream, or however you’d like!  It’s full of fiber, healthy fats, protein, and tastes great too. 

Nutty Granola

Ingredients:

1 tablespoon crunchy peanut butter

1 tablespoon almond butter

2 tablespoons honey

1/2 cup old fashioned oats

1 packet lower sugar maple brown sugar oatmeal

1 tablespoon flax seeds (or you can use chia seeds)

2 tablespoons unsalted peanuts

1 tablespoon slivered almonds

Directions:

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.  Cover baking pan with cooking spray and set aside.  Melt nut butters and honey together in microwave or on stove (careful not to burn them).  Add oats and toss until oats are covered in the nut butters.  Add in peanuts, almonds, and flax seeds.  Stir until nuts are evenly throughout mixture.  Spread on baking pan and place in oven for about 6-7 minutes.  Let stand until it’s crispy.  Makes four 1/4 cup servings.

I decided that a couple other people have to try this stuff out for themselves, so I’m going to do a giveaway for two readers to get their very own batch of “Nutty Granola”!

To enter giveaway:

  • Leave a comment telling me your favorite way to eat granola. (required)
  • Follow me on Twitter.  Leave me a separate comment to let me know you did or that you’re already following me. (optional)
  • “Like” My Food ‘N’ Fitness Diaries on Facebook.  Leave me a separate comment to let me know you “Liked” the page or that you already did this.  (optional)
  • Mention me and the giveaway on your blog or website.  Leave me a separate comment to let me know you did this.  (optional)

I will announce winners Thursday morning!  Good luck friends!

24 Comments to “One Nutty Batch of Granola (+ Giveaway!)”

  1. Fun! My favorite was to eat granola is with overnight oats and just on top of some vanilla yogurt!

  2. I follow you on Twitter 🙂

  3. My fave way to eat granola? Mixed in soy pudding or sprinkled over fruit salad. or just straigt from the bag with a spoon 🙂

  4. I eat granola on top of my smoothies!! 🙂

  5. YUM!!!!! That looks amazing gorgeous girl!!! My favorite way to eat granola is on ICE CREAM or yogurt!!

  6. I follow you on twitter and absolutely adore your twitter picture!

  7. My favorite way to eat granola is on vanilla ice cream or yogurt. Yum!!

  8. My favorite way to eat granola is with yogurt. Regular vanilla yogurt, Greek Yogurt, or Frozen yogurt! It’s all delicious! This sounds really really good, and pretty easy too. I might just have to give it a shot! Thanks for sharing!

  9. I just liked you of FB. I didn’t know you had a FB page! way cool. 🙂

  10. I’m following you on Twitter! (though I’ll be honest, I don’t use Twitter very much…just can’t quite get the hang of it just yet.)

  11. so funny, I was writing in my blog posting a link to yours when I was searching for the link of it to post! I see you are having a giveaway…and I linked your blog in my blog! Without even knowing you are doing this!
    I deactivated my twitter account a couple weeks ago, I just don’t get it and I don’t think I will go back, sorry. I have liked your facebook though! My favorite way to eat granola is on yogurt with some berries! I also will munch on it as a snack and also in a bowl with some almond or coconut milk! I hope it shows, Blooger is my site and it keeps telling me it is not saved yet spinning like it is doing something….stupid blogger.

  12. I guess leaving my blog so you can search would be good… http://logisticsoflisasmetamorphosis.blogspot.com/2011/08/figuring-out-my-blog-not-my-figure.html
    and it looks like it all saved properly, ugh!

  13. With milk!! And homemade granola? WAY better than store bought!

  14. YUMMY!!! I love granola on ice cream. Is that weird?? 🙂 lol I’d LOVE to try this out!

    Thank you for the chance!! 🙂

    lisagoneaussie (at) gmail.com

  15. I like it with yogurt! or with milk!

  16. I liked you on facebook!

  17. Great giveaway! I love granola on yogurt with a little fresh fruit. It’s great on a summer day! 🙂

  18. I just liked you on Facebook 🙂

  19. I have a hard time finding a granola that I like! I think that I’d like to eat granola with my greek yogurt… but I haven’t found that is super tasty- I should try your recipe. Or you could just pick me to win. 🙂

  20. I’m boring, I like it just plain with milk. This looks delicious!
    Xxx

Leave a Reply

